What I’m Meant


I’m sitting in the dark

and I can see a spark

as I swallow another gulp

of my semi-sweet red.

 

The stress I’ve had to park

from another day off the mark.

It’s almost Friday,

I keep repeating in my head.

 

I like to watch the energy,

I like to watch the atoms

make my eyes go crossy

as they spin up in the bright blue.

 

Segmented worms I see

dancing about with glee

following my pupils

as they roll around without focus.

 

Living in my glass

with the utmost of liquid class

indulging in the freeing

and the opening of mind,

 

I wonder if I’m meant

to stay a little bent

cause this ordinary, square, confining, restricting, box with a lid

doesn’t let me thrive.

 

-enley

 

Leave a Reply

